years of experience

OscarR

Most of the successful traders I know went through years of losing or breaking even. Trading is a serious discipline- make sure that is what you want to do before you even think of starting it.

I have been trading Forex for long three years and I saw that fundamental analysis provides the most concrete trading signal. Consider political turmoil, natural hazards, price hike during your analysis. It doesn't make any sense entering the forex market without analytical knowledge. FXOpulence provides almost all necessary tools for market analysis.

Most of the successful traders I know went through years of losing or breaking even. Trading is a serious discipline- make sure that is what you want to do before you even think of starting it.

Discipline is not just a desirable trait, but an absolute necessity for trading longevity. Without it, traders are at risk of making impulsive decisions based on emotions rather than logic and analysis.

Discipline means sticking to your trading plan, following your strategies consistently, and staying focused on your goals despite market fluctuations. It helps you avoid unnecessary risks and impulsive trades that can lead to significant losses.

One key aspect of discipline in Forex trading is controlling emotions. Fear and greed can cloud judgment and result in poor decision-making. By maintaining discipline, traders can overcome these emotional hurdles by adhering to their predetermined entry and exit points, regardless of external factors or emotions that may arise during a trade.

Furthermore, disciplined traders understand the importance of risk management. They set strict stop-loss orders to limit potential losses when trades go against them. This ensures that no single trade has the power to wipe out their entire account balance.